our team

The staff team here at The Pointe is a team of men and women, passionate about serving in ministry. We love hard, laugh hard, and work hard to see the people at The Pointe connect with God, connect with each other, and step into the calling God has placed in front of them.

  • Chad & Danette Smith - Lead Pastor

    csmith@thepointecog.com

  • Gary Knight - Executive Pastor

    gknight@thepointecog.com

  • Adam Ivester - Creative Arts Pastor

    adam@thepointecog.com

  • Rodney Chatman - Student Pastor

    rodney@thepointecog.com

  • Paul Hunter - Worship Leader


  • Angela Tucker - Children's Director

    angela@thepointecog.com

  • Jerry Chitwood - Staff Pastor

    jerry@thepointecog.com

  • Dennis Rafala - Senior Adults Pastor

    dennis@thepointecog.com

  • Tammy Brown - Office Administration

    tammyb@thepointecog.com

  • Wendall Brown - Campus Maintenance & Grounds

    wendall@thepointecog.com